Sing along! ‘I don’t want to shop for groceries.’

I heard this song playing this morning when I was grocery shopping.

1. This is the weirdest “muzak” I’ve head since hearing Steely Dan’s “Chain Lightning” in a drug store.

2. People are supposed to shop pleasantly and walk in rhythm with this song? Really?

3. I’m holding out for the possibility that I will someday hear a Velvet Underground song in a quiet restaurant. I’m hoping it’s “Venus in Furs.”

4. I am terribly, terribly old.

Leave a Reply

